Date: 3 May 2022



Town Hall, Penrith, Cumbria CA11 7QF Tel: 01768 817817

Email: cttee.admin@eden.gov.uk

Dear Sir/Madam

Human Resources and Appeals Committee Agenda - 11 May 2022

Notice is hereby given that a meeting of the Human Resources and Appeals Committee will be held at 3.00 pm on Wednesday, 11 May 2022 in Council Chamber, Town Hall, Penrith.

Please note: if you would like to attend this meeting, we request that you contact Democratic Services to let us know. Contact details are below*. We would also request that wherever possible, those attending continue to wear face coverings and practice hand sanitising measures. This is due to ongoing concerns in relation to the Covid pandemic.

1 Apologies for Absence

2 Minutes

To sign the minutes HRa/61/03/22 to HRa/65/03/22 of the meeting of this Committee held on 30 March 2022 as a correct record of those proceedings (copies previously circulated).

3 Declarations of Interest

To receive declarations of the existence and nature of any private interests, both disclosable pecuniary and any other registrable interests, in any matter to be considered or being considered.

4 Director of Resources Post (Pages 3 - 8)

To consider Report No: CE2/22 of the Chief Executive which seeks to consider the options for the post of Director of Resources and statutory requirements under Section 151 of the Local Government Act 1972 from June 2022 until April 2023.

RECOMMENDATION: It is recommended that Members open discussion with the current Interim Director of Resources for the continuation of the current arrangements until 31 March 2023.

5 Any Other Items which the Chairman Decides are Urgent



Yours faithfully,



I Frost Interim Chief Executive

*Democratic Services Contact: Email: cttee.admin@eden.gov.uk

or telephone: 01768 212266

Encs

For Attention

All members of the Council

Chairman – Councillor M Robinson (Independent Alliance Group) **Vice Chairman** – Councillor V Taylor (Liberal Democrat Group)

Councillors

D Banks, Independent Alliance Group
R Briggs, Conservative Group
M Clark, Independent Group
A Meadowcroft, Conservative Group
R Burgin, Liberal Democrat Group
R Burgin, Liberal Democrat Group

Standing Deputies

I Chambers, Conservative Group
A Connell, Liberal Democrat Group
J Derbyshire, Liberal Democrat Group
K Greenwood, Independent Alliance Group
W Patterson, Independent Alliance Group

Please Note: Under the Openness of Local Government Bodies Regulations 2014 this meeting has been advertised as a public meeting (unless stated otherwise) and as such could be filmed or recorded by the media or members of the public